Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

By Job Title

Administration

Charles Phlegar Vice President for Advancement
540-231-7676
cphlegar@vt.edu

Angela Hayes Chief of Staff
540-231-7676
anhayes1@vt.edu

Rhonda Arsenault Associate Vice President for Advancement Services
540-231-5147
rarsenau@vt.edu

Michael Moyer Associate Vice President of Development for Colleges
540-231-8673
mmmoyer@vt.edu

John Torget Assistant Vice President for Leadership Gifts and Annual Giving
540-231-2966
jtorget@vt.edu

Principal Gifts

Kim Blair Principal Gifts Officer
540-231-4064
kim71@vt.edu

Natalie Hart Principal Gifts Officer
540-231-0446
nhart@vt.edu

Regional Programs

Tom Lillard Regional Director of Major Gifts
540-231-2857
tlillard@vt.edu

Mark Russell Assistant Regional Director of Major Gifts
540-231-2757
markhr09@vt.edu

Gift Planning

Steve Clark Assistant Vice President for Gift Planning
540-231-2816
clarks@vt.edu

Bob Smythers Associate Director of Gift Planning
540-231-4555
rsmyther@vt.edu

Nicole Wagner Associate Director of Gift Planning
540-231-2815
nlwagner@vt.edu

Sandra Torget Assistant Director of Gift Planning
540-231-8435
storget@vt.edu

Judith Davis Marketing Associate for Gift Planning
540-231-2279
judithb@vt.edu

Colleges

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Vernon Meacham Director of Development
540-231-3071
vmeacham@vt.edu

Ben Grove Associate Director of Development (also, Director of Development for Virginia Cooperative Extension)
540-231-7640
begrove@vt.edu

Brian Plum Assistant Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
540-231-0391
bplum@vt.edu

College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Holly Kobia Director of Development
540-231-3598
hkobia@vt.edu

Pamplin College of Business

Alex Fritz Director of Development
540-231-2812
afritz@vt.edu

Justin Mosby Associate Director of Development
540-231-4972
jumosby@vt.edu

Garrett Weddle Associate Director of Development
540-231-2566
gweddle@vt.edu

College of Engineering

Erin Edwards Director of Development
540-231-6586
eedwards@vt.edu

Karin Clark Assistant Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
540-231-0966
karinclark@vt.edu

James Grove Associate Director of Development
540-231-4663
jtgrove@vt.edu

Deborah Hamilton Acting Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations and Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations for the College of Engineering
540-231-6648
dshamilt@vt.edu

Carl Mitchell Associate Director of Development
540-231-9920
carl.mitchell@vt.edu

Kellie Morris Assistant Director of Development
540-231-9839
morrisk@vt.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences

Jill Ashton Director of Development
540-231-8734
jill77@vt.edu

Janice Tawney Associate Director of Development
540-231-5130
jtawney@vt.edu

College of Natural Resources and Environment

Emily Hutchins Director of Development
540-231-8859
ehutch@vt.edu

College of Science

Jenny Orzolek Director of Development
540-231-5643
jorzolek@vt.edu

Emily Wong Associate Director of Development
540-231-2252
ewong03@vt.edu

Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine

Nena Bauman Senior Director of Development
540-231-3924
nenab@vt.edu

Richard Gargagliano Director of Development and Strategic Planning, Marion DuPont Scott Equine Medical Center
703-771-6844
rgargagl@vt.edu

University Programs

Athletics/ Virginia Tech Athletic Fund

Bill Lansden Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development and Executive Director of the Hokie Club
540-231-6618
blansden@vt.edu

Terry Bolt Director of Development Special Gifts and Athletic Annual Fund
540-231-6618
tbolt@vt.edu

David Everett Director of Major Gifts
540-231-6618
daeveret@vt.edu

Scott Davis Associate Director of Development
540-231-6618
scooterd@vt.edu

Steven Adams Associate Director of Development
540-231-6618
stevea88@vt.edu

Ben Hill Associate Director of Development
540-231-6618
bbhill@vt.edu

Trey Frazier Annual Giving Officer
540-231-5953
treyf3@vt.edu

Scott Hughes Annual Giving Officer
540-231-6618
schughe1@vt.edu

Center for the Arts

Lois Badey Senior Director of Development
540-231-0608
labadey@vt.edu

Jessica Clough Assistant Director of Development
540-231-0856
jclough3@vt.edu

Corps of Cadets

Dave Spracher Director of Development
540-231-2806
dlsprach@vt.edu

R. Scott Lyman Assistant Director of Development
540-231-2085
rlyman@vt.edu

Institutional Diversity

Crystal Crockett Director of Development
540-231-5664
crcrocke@vt.edu

Student Affairs and Parent Support

Kathleen Kaplan Director of Development
540-231-5111
kkaplan@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine and Research Institute

Kim Blair Principal Gifts Officer
540-231-4064
kim71@vt.edu

W.E. Skelton 4-H Educational and Conference Center at Smith Mountain Lake

Doug McAlister Director of Development
540-231-6913
mcallist@vt.edu

Undergraduate Education

Nancy Strosnider Director of Development
540-231-5885
snancy@vt.edu

University Libraries

Kevin Weaver Director of Development
540-231-0793
weaverkk@vt.edu

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Ben Grove Director of Development, also Associate Director of Development for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
540-231-7640
begrove@vt.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Deborah Hamilton Acting Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations and Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations for the College of Engineering
540-231-6648
dshamilt@vt.edu

Tim Howland Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
540-231-1961
thowland@vt.edu

Adam Short Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
540-231-4584
ashort@vt.edu

Contact information for any college-based corporate and foundation relations officers is also listed under the appropriate college.

Leadership Gifts and Annual Giving

Randy Holden Director of Annual Giving
540-231-3171
rholden@vt.edu

Judy Wolfe Director of Leadership and Major Gifts
540-231-2873
wolfejm@vt.edu

Kim Christopoulos Director of Donor Relations for Annual Giving
540-231-2827
kimc@vt.edu

Sue Greco Assistant Director of Annual Giving
540-231-2880
sgreco01@vt.edu

Crystal Gibson Assistant Director of Annual Giving
540-231-1604
csgibson@vt.edu

Ryan Minter Annual Giving Officer
540-231-2324
rminter@vt.edu

Mandy Sexton Telefund Coordinator
540-231-1602
mandys79@vt.edu

Advancement Services

Brianna Kauhane Director, Special Events and Donor Relations
540-231-5397
brianna@vt.edu

Karina Martin Director of Gift Accounting and Information Systems
540-231-2829
martinkl@vt.edu

Jerrad Miers Director, Systems Administration and Technology Support
540-231-2818
jmmiers@vt.edu

Irene Motley Director of Development Research
540-231-2826
imotley@vt.edu

Wynoka Price Director of Business Operations
540-231-2820
wynoka@vt.edu

Stacey Dinger Assistant Director of Donor Relations
540-231-2843
staceydinger@vt.edu

Linda Lambert Training and Documentation Coordinator
540-231-2372
linda.lambert@vt.edu

JMahl Stewart Talent Acquisition and Recruiting Manager
540-231-6249
jmahls@vt.edu

Development Communications

Albert Raboteau Director of Development Communications
540-231-4733
raboteau@vt.edu

Erica Stacy Publications Editor
540-231-1969
erica.stacy@vt.edu

Annie McCallum Web Editor
540-231-6845
anniem2@vt.edu

Rich Polikoff Proposal Writer
540-231-0311
polikoff@vt.edu


More Contact Info

For general inquiries, please call us at 540-231-2801 or toll free at 800-533-1144. You can also submit a question online and we will route it to the appropriate person.

To the left, University Development employees are listed along the lines of our organizational structure. An alphabetical list of employees is here. If you wish to find a contact person for a particular college or program, this list may help.


    Give to Virginia Tech

View our organizational chart

Download and view the University Development organizational chart.